The Voice

TREKKING-03

“Let my voice reverberate.”
He shouted at the top of his voice,
From the top of a tree
Standing tall on the highest mountain,
To anyone who could hear.

“What would I say, I am not sure.
Only let the little voice
Inside me out.

“It causes one mutiny after another,
In the depths of the depth of heart,
And fights revolutions all by itself.
It is brave and inspiriting,
It is a friend like no other.

Nevertheless, that little voice
Never speaks.
It whimpers and extinguishes
At the tip of the tongue.” he said.

“I shall scream at the top of my voice,
Even if it goes unheard.
Even if the reverberations
Catch me off guard
And hit me hard,

If a squeak can break the silence,
A little voice can learn to speak.”

Leave a Reply

